We have an Academy Governance Committee (AGC) that has some delegated responsibilities from the Trust Board of Directors as outlined in the Trust’s Scheme of Delegation.  They engage with our local community.  They do not hold the academy to account but carry out the following role:

 Vision and Values

  • Agree the vision and values for the academy with reference to the SIAMS Schedule, in partnership with the academy community, ensuring they are aligned with the Trust’s Vision and embracing equality.
  • Monitor that the vision and the values are being ‘lived out’ in all aspects of the life of the academy.


Our AGC can be contaced via the school office - Silverstone CE Primary School, Towcester Road, Silverstone, NN12 8UB or email


For details of Trust governance click here: https://www.pdet.org.uk/governance/pdet-governance-structure 


Our Governors:

Chair of Governors - Mrs Carol Tosh

Vice Chair - Mrs Lisa Baldwin

Parent Governor - Mrs Tessa Vincent

Parent Governor - Mr Lee Hillyard

Foundation (Church) Governor - Mr Peter Coles

Foundation (Church) Governor -Mrs Carolyn Lovell

Community Governor - Mr Trevor Ray

Staff Governor - Mrs Chantal Roberts

Staff Governor (Headteacher) - Mr James Bloomfield






Governor Documents


Our Community